Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Cystinosis Research Network is comprised of volunteers representing every aspect of the cystinosis community. Our Board of Directors is made up of parents and individuals with cystinosis who are dedicated to making a difference in the lives of those affected by this disease. Committee volunteers include parents, siblings, individuals with cystinosis, extended family and friends.

Please reach out, we are here to help!

Board of Directors

Jen Sexstone, Ohio
Ina Gardener, Ohio
Christy Greeley, Illinois
Vice President of Research, Executive Director
Jen Wyman, Michigan
Vice President Family Support
Marybeth Krummenacker, New York
Vice President Education and Awareness
Jonathan Dicks, Ohio
Vice President Development
Clinton Moore, Delaware

Adult Patient Representative

Cheryl Simoens, Manitoba


Andrea Carr, New York
Carol Hughes, Florida
John Maccarone, New York
Jennifer Loglisci, Massachusetts
Larry Thomas, New York
Anna Pruitt, Colorado
Gail Potts, South Carolina
Herberth Siegler, New York

Kirsten Stilke, Wisconsin
Melanie Vachon, Kansas
Tim Wyman, Michigan

Members of the CRN Scientific Review Board and Medical Advisory Committee are world experts in all aspects of cystinosis. Their dedication to this community in invaluable.

Scientific Review Board Chairperson

William A. Gahl, M.D., Ph.D.
Scientific Review Board Chairperson

Scientific Review Board Membership

Roslyn B. Mannon, M.D.
Robert Kleta, MD, PhD, FASN, FACMG
Jess G. Thoene, M.D.
Craig B. Langman, M.D.
Frederick Kaskel, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical Advisory Committee

Galina Nesterova, MD,FABMG
Patrick Gipson, M.D.
Ranjan Dohil, M.D.
Rachel Bishop, MD, MPH
Paul Goodyer, M.D.
Minnie Sarwal, M.D.
Mihir M. Thacker, M.D.
Laurence Greenbaum, M.D., Ph.D.
Julie R. Ingelfinger, M.D.
Ewa Elenberg, M.D.
Doris A. Trauner, M.D.
Donald Cairns, Ph.D.
Corinne Antignac, M.D., Ph.D.
Joshua J Zaritsky, MD, PHD

Professional Advisory Committee

Maya Doyle, MSW, PhD, LCSW-R